top of page


Each year the Comedy Hub vote to recognise the best that Palmerston North comedy has to offer.

2018 Nominees

(Winners Highlighted)

Maggie Malone.JPG
Best Female

Amberly Caldwell

Maggie Malone
Stephanie Hedges

Best Male

Ben "Tito" Caldwell

Dylan Stewart

Morgan Hunter-Bell
Nathan Cross
Zac McCall

Maggie Malone.JPG
Best Newcomer

Jade Moses
Maggie Malone
Morgan Hunter-Bell
Sian Howarth
Zac McCall

Matthew Willey.jpg
Most Improved

Chris Ingham

Matthew Willey
Morgan Hunter-Bell
Zac McCall

Alexander Sparrow 2.jpg
Best Out-of-Towner

Alexander Sparrow

Dan Brader
Katie Boyle (Pat Goldsack)
Nathan Jo-Bry

Golden Gag (Best Joke)

Astarte - Birth Canal
Enko - "I want a dick so big, my heart has to make a decision"
Matthew Willey - 'Palmy Palmy 'tis for Thee' poem

Morgan Hunter-Bell - Insomniacs

Nick Grimwood - Women play smart roles, men get paid better

2018 Comedy Hub Award Winners.jpg

2018 Comedy Hub Award Winners (Left to Right):

  • Katie Boyle (on behalf of Alexander Sparrow)

  • Morgan Hunter-Bell

  • Some hands (on behalf of Ben "Tito" Caldwell)

  • Dylan Stewart

  • Matthew Willey

  • Maggie Malone

bottom of page