© 2019 The Comedy Hub, Palmerston North, New Zealand.


Each year the Comedy Hub vote to recognise the best that Palmerston North comedy has to offer. Here are the nominees for 2018 (winners in Bold):

Best Female:
Amberly Caldwell
Maggie Malone
Stephanie Hedges

Best Male:
Ben "Tito" Caldwell
Dylan Stewart
Morgan Hunter-Bell
Nathan Cross
Zac McCall

Best Newcomer:
Jade Moses
Maggie Malone
Morgan Hunter-Bell
Sian Howarth
Zac McCall


Most Improved:
Chris Ingham
Matthew Willey
Morgan Hunter-Bell
Zac McCall


Best Out-Of-Towner:
Alexander Sparrow
Dan Brader
Katie Boyle (Pat Goldsack)
Nathan Jo-Bry


Golden Gag (aka Best Joke):
Astarte - Birth Canal (https://youtu.be/SoRLcFpOeDE)
Enko - "I want a dick so big, my heart has to make a decision"
Matthew Willey - 'Palmy Palmy 'tis for Thee' poem
Morgan Hunter-Bell (Graham Reaper) - Insomniacs (https://youtu.be/Nn1_d9xJJ5Y)
Nick Grimwood - Women play smart roles, men get paid better

2018 Comedy Hub Award Winners (Left to Right):

  • Katie Boyle (on behalf of Alexander Sparrow)

  • Morgan Hunter-Bell

  • Some hands (on behalf of Ben "Tito" Caldwell)

  • Dylan Stewart

  • Matthew Willey

  • Maggie Malone